Section Officers

The Executive Committee meets four times during the year to conduct Cincinnati Section business, plan programs, and assess the Section goals. If you have any business to bring before the Committee or have suggestions for future technical meetings or workshops, please contact one of the members listed below. Please see the listing of Cincinnati Section meetings for the dates, times, and locations of the Executive Committee meetings Titles marked with (o) begin their term in odd numbered years, and those marked with (e) begin their term in even numbered years. Titles with (a) are appointments. All elected positions serve for two-years.

Cincinnati Section Officers

Chair (o)

Mark McCloy mmccloy@legacyes.com 513-218-0520 (C)

Vice Chair (o)

Adam Ward adamcase@ieee.org 513-618-4848 (W)

Treasurer(o)

Joseph (Jay) Perin

joseph.perin@fuse.net 513-600-8842 (C)

Secretary (o)

Robert Schindler linuxbob@cinci.rr.com 513-403-2401

Member-at-Large (e)

Bob Morrison  j.r.morrison@ieee.org  513-574-2256 (H)

Member-at-Large (o)

Ralph Campbell

rcampbell@suitabilityfirst.com

Professional Activities (a)

Frank Zhou xuefu.zhou@uc.edu

Arrangements (a)

Ted Longshore

ted.longshore@ieee.org 513-400-5833 (C)

Webmaster (a)

Charlie Nash cnash@ieee.org 513-677-3214 (H)

Membership (a)

Jay Perin joseph.perin@fuse.net 513-600-8842(C)

Newsletter Editor (a)

Marc Bell email 513-287-2452 (W)
Engineering in Medicine and Biological Sciences Chapter (EMBS)

Chair

open
Power Systems Chapter

Organizer

Mark McCloy  mmccloy@legacyes.com
LIFE Member Affinity Group

Chair

open
GOLD Member Affinity Group

Organizer

open
University of Cincinnati Student Branch
Student Chair Carlo Perottino
Faculty Advisor Dr. Philip Wilsey philip.wilsey@uc.edu  513-556-4779
Miami University Student Branch
Student Chair Richard Marcus marcusrm@miamioh.edu
Faculty Advisors Dr. Peter Jamieson

Dr. Chi-Hao Cheng

peter.jamieson@muohio.edu

chengc@miamioh.edu

 

 

Northern Kentucky University
Student Chair  Tyler Funk
Faculty Advisor Seyed Allameh allamehs1@nku.edu